Divisional Badges

The Indian Army fields two Artillery Divisions, three Armoured Divisions, four RAPID Divisions, 10 Mountain Divisions and 18 Infantry Divisions. Shown below are markings of 33 division-level formations. Please click on the thumbnails to view a bigger picture.

alt alt alt
1 Armoured Division
Black Elephant
2 Mountain Division 3 Infantry Division
alt alt alt
4 Infantry Division
Red Eagles
5 Mountain Division
Ball of fire
6 Mountain Division
alt alt alt
7 Infantry Division
Golden Arrow
8 Mountain Division 9 Infantry Division
alt alt alt
10 Infantry Division
Crossed Swords
11 Infantry Division
Golden Katar
12 Infantry Division
Golden Axe
alt alt alt
14 Infantry Division
Golden Key
15 Infantry Division
16 Infantry Division
alt alt alt
17 Mountain Division
18 Infantry Division 19 Mountain Division
alt alt alt
20 Mountain Division
21 Mountain Division 22 Mountain Division
alt alt alt
23 Infantry Division
Fighting Cock
25 infantry Division
Ace of Hearts
26 Infantry Division
alt alt alt
27 Mountain Division
Mountain Lion
28 Infantry Division
29 Infantry Division
alt alt alt
31 Armoured Division
White Tiger
33 Armoured Division
36 Infantry Division
alt alt alt
39 Mountain Division
54 Infantry Division
57 Mountain Division

Special Thanks to David Zothansanga, Rupak Chattopadhyay, Jagan Pillarisetti and Amit Sharma

Home Heraldry Divisional Badges