Chiefs of Air Staff

TitleAcknowledgments: Bharat Rakshak expresses its gratitude for the help received from various quarters in the making of this particular section. Namely retired Air Chiefs - Denis La Fontaine, Idris H. Latif, S.K. Mehra, S.K. Sareen and other individuals who came forward to contribute like David Fell, Pradeep Mehra, Hugh Halliday and Ekalavya. Bharat Rakshak also acknowledges the Indian Air Force's direct help from Vayu Bhavan and indirect help in the form of its year books, Air Marshal (retd.) M.S. Chaturvedi's 'History of Indian Air Force' and other published sources